Titans Official Sponsor

Multiple Teams · Baseball and Softball receive league honors

Congratulations to the Lorain High varsity baseball and softball teams as they both won the Lake Erie League Championship.  This is the first time that each program has won a league championship. 

V BBaseB  G V SB

The following players were selected by the league coaches as 1st Team All-LEL:

Softball – Raegan Osko, Jaz’min Nunally, Kristen Dibernardo, Makayla Cruz, Katherine Mills and Aliyah Ferguson

Baseball – Brandon Bartlome, Justin Liserio, Jayden Kender, Michael Clark, Julien Rodriguez and Sam McGuigan

The 2016 Lake Erie League Player of the Year honors went to Brandon Bartlome and Raegan Osko.

Brandon is a senior and a 3-year letter winner.  He was the team’s starting centerfielder and finished the season with a .373 BA while going 18/19 in stolen bases.  Brandon has a 4.39 weighted GPA and will attend Ohio Northern while continuing his baseball career.

Raegan is a junior shortstop that has started all 3 years.  Her batting average each year has been above .350, and she has proven to have great range allowing her to consistently make difficult plays look easy.  Raegan also plays volleyball for the Titans. 

Bartlome    Osko

Head coaches Pam Jackson and Brad Ternes were both voted Lake Erie League Coach of the Year.